Tiasa Collective Agreement

Did your employer follow the rules of your employment contract when they asked you to take a leave of absence during the blockage? COVID-19 does not exempt your employer from complying with the terms of your employment contract. Or the minimum legal requirements of the law. I don`t follow the rules, so they can`t take your vacation away from you. Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi and the Tertiary Institutes Allied Staff Association (TIASA) have concluded negotiations to renew the collective agreement for Wananga employees. More >> TIASA (Tertiary Institutes Allied Staff Association) has agreed to a settlement of the collective agreement that covers the Allied Staff of the Southern Institute of Technology (SIT). Read more>> There are a number of employment contracts for different types of jobs: Steven Cresswell steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 346 8880 “No one should ever know about violence and harassment in the workplace. That`s why artists, activists, workers and their unions are calling on the government to be included in the International Labour Organization (ILO) Convention (c190), which calls for the right to a world of work free from violence and harassment, including gender-based violence,” said CTU Secretary Melissa Ansell-Bridges. . Terry Egerton terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8873 Warren Curran warren.curran@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0893 Louie Elliott LElliott@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800 Matekohi Tamati matekohi.tamati@wintec.ac.nz Ph: 07 834 8800 ext 8331 The Tertiary Institutes Allied Staff Association (TIASA Te Hononga) is the professional association and union of employees (non-educational/general) throughout the New Zealand tertiary sector. If you work as an allied collaborator at all levels, then TIASA is for you! .

Mia Gillespie-Taylor mgillespie-taylor@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800 Damian Tapez damian.tippen@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 ext 8744 Carol McClintock CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3867 Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth Central NEW PLYMOUTH 4342 (06) 757 3100 Diane McKenzie diane.mckenzie@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 6083 Note: To be able to use the published PDF versions of these forms, you need Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8 or more. You can download the latest version of Adobe Reader here. Please be sure to download and save the document to edit it. Many browser previews do not allow you to edit in preview mode. Nive Larkins nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0642 Private Bag 92006 Auckland Mail Centre AUCKLAND 1142 Nina Tapu nina.tapu@aut.ac.nz Ph: 09 921 999 ext 8547 Courageous Decision, On 2 August 2019, TIASA Te Hononga, the specialized voice and the union for allied (non-pedagogical) employees in all higher education NZ, welcomed the Minister today… Read more >> Nippy Paea nippy.paea@manukau.ac.nz Tel: 09 968 8788 Kevin Brown kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3238 Angela Cooper angela.cooper@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8875 Andrea Wilk andrea.wilkinson@weltec.ac.nz 04 920 2757 David Lloyd d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8786 Diane Wilkie dianeis@eit.ac.nz Ph: 06 830 1127 ext 5027. Kayla Collins kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 8683 Silvia Gassebner silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz Ph: 03 546 9175 Allana Prestney a.prestney@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8978 Together we offer a powerful and professional voice for allied collaborators, no matter how: professionals, general agents or other titles. We were created only 50 years ago and we are a very active, inclusive and very effective representative for allied collaborators. Our success rate is unmatched and we set the standard for more equitable wage, recognition and employment conditions across the industry.